We feature resources, celebrations, and Web conference invitations from our partners and collaborators in the Mental Health Community.

Resources
For your reference, here are links to some other mental-health organizations:

Information about Mental Health - www.MentalHealth.gov

Mental Health America - www.mentalhealthamerica.net

Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA) -
www.SAMHSA.gov
A free publication from SAMHSA- "Should You Talk to Someone About a Drug, Alcohol, or Mental Health Problem?"

National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH) - www.nimh.nih.gov

Additional information about community conversations - www.CreatingCommunitySolutions.org
American Psychological Association

National Council for Community Behavioral Healthcare - National Council for Community Behavioral Healthcare

The Carter Center  www.cartercenter.org

Mentor - www.mentoring.org

International Association of Peer Supporters - http://na4ps.wordpress.com 


College Student Resources
A guide to understanding substance abuse and addiction among college students - 
http://www.learnpsychology.org/college-campus-addiction-resources/

College Guide for Students with Psychiatric Disabilities

An expert-driven guide to understanding and preventing suicide among students

College Drinking: Changing the Culture - www.collegedrinkingprevention.gov

All students Resources
http://www.accreditedschoolsonline.org/resources/student-mental-health-resources/

Addressing Public Attitudes


Resource Center to Promote Acceptance, Dignity, and Social Inclusion - http://www.recoverymonth.gov/organizations-programs/resource-center-promote-acceptance-dignity-social-inclusion-associated-mental

Voice Awards - www.samsha.gov/voice-awards

Children's Mental Health Awareness Day - www.samhsa.gov/children

Promoting Mental Health and Preventing Mental Illness

Addressing Bullying - www.stopbullying.gov

Anti-Stigma - Bring Change 2 Mind

National Alliance on Mental Illness - www.nami.org

National Mental Health Consumers' Self-Help Clearinghouse - www.mhselfhelp.org

National Center for Mental Health Promotion and Youth Violence Prevention - www.promoteprevent.org

Evidence-Based Practices for Treatment

National Registry for Evidence-Based Programs and Practices - nrepp.samhsa.gov

National Center for Trauma-Informed Care - samhsa.gov/nctic

Children's Mental Health Initiative Technical Assistance Center - www.cmhnetwork.org

Senior Health Resources

The State of Mental Health and Aging in America

NIH Senior Health: What to Ask Your Doctor

7 Ways Depressed Seniors Can Get Help

Symptoms of Mental Health in the Elderly

Talking to Your Kids About Your Terminal Illness

The Most Common Health Concerns for Seniors

Recovery Support Services


Addiction Resource: https://addictionresource.com/

Addiction Center 1-877-655-5116 www.addictioncenter.com/

Alcohol Rehab Guide www.alcoholrehabguide.org

Guide to mental health and well-being http://www.helpguide.org/

Drug Rehab site https://www.drugrehab.com/

National Consumer Technical Assistance Centers
- How-to-Develop-and-Maintain-a-Consumer-Advisory-Board

The Copeland Center- copelandcenter.com

Temple University - http://tucollaborative.org

Boston University - The Center for Psychiatric Rehabilitation

World Federation for Mental Health - www.wfmh.org

Homeless Resource Center - www.homeless.samhsa.gov

Shared Decision Making in Mental Heath Tools - store.samhsa.gov/shin/content/SMA09-4371/SMA09-4371.pdf

Medicare Plans by State - www.ehealthmedicare.com/medicare-plans




Conferences and Events

Archived Teleconferences Available on the SAMHSA ADS Center Website:

Peer Support and Peer Providers: Redefining Mental Health Recovery Teleconference

Click here to access this archived teleconference.

Information Update: Mental Health for Military Families

Click here to access this archived teleconference.